Vinyl

IMG_3972For any vinyl junkies out there, this post is for you. As a music lover, I am a vinyl junkie and I feel that vinyl is the best way to listen to music. I collect classic rock albums and am slowly growing my collection. Showcased here is the Eagles Hotel California. Obviously, in the world we live in today, it is very easy to simply put on a pair of headphones or earbuds and stream music through a phone, computer, etc, but there is nothing like listening to a record in its truest form on a record player. I use an Audio-Technica turntable which has the ability to speed up or slow down a record. If you are looking to buy a turntable, this is not exactly the cheapest turntable but you will absolutely get your money’s worth out of it. It costs $399 but if you are a true vinyl and music enthusiast, it is well worth the cost. However, this is not my first record player. I first purchased a Crosley record player which was only around $100 and I have to admit, it only lasted about a week. It started warping and falling apart in less than a week and a half. I was not happy with that purchase and decided to look into a better turntable which led me to the Audio-Technica one. I do not know if anyone else has had issues with Crosley, but because of that one purchase, I was disappointed. I am very happy with my current record player and look forward to expanding my vinyl collection. If you are looking for a record player, my best advice would be to go with Audio-Technica and you do not have to go with anything super expensive either. Amazon is a great place to go if you are looking for something as well. As for buying vinyl, Barnes and Noble has a great selection and Amazon has a great online selection as well.

Leave a Reply

